Mon, 08/02/2021
On, Monday, August 2, 2021, Bruno successfully defended his thesis in Mechanical Engineering. Bruno is staying local and accepted a job at Carpe Data in Santa Barbara. Congratulations, Bruno!
Wed, 05/12/2021
James successfully defended his thesis on 5/12/2021. James will begin his post-PhD career at the University of Colorado at Boulder. Congratulations, James!
Mon, 04/26/2021
Professor Petzold was elected to the National Academy of Sciences. This year she was one of 120 members elected and one of the 59 women elected, the most elected in a single year. Membership in the... Read more
Wed, 04/21/2021
Congratulations to Yun for successfully defending his thesis on 4/21/2021. Yun headed into industry and started at Facebook soon after graduation. Congratulations, Yun!
Mon, 03/01/2021
Professor Petzold has been elected as Fellow of the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineers (AIMBE). Later this month, Professor Petzold will be inducted as an AIMBE Fellow in a... Read more
Thu, 03/05/2020
On March 5, 2020, Yun successfully passed his preliminary exam!
Wed, 03/04/2020
At the end of Winter '20, Hamed successfully defended his PhD thesis in Mechanical Engineering. Hamed will be joining Gilead Sciences in Foster City, California. Congratulations, Hamed!
Fri, 01/03/2020
Our proposal "Fluctuating sodium in the nervous system as the root cause of fluctuating brain function", in collaboration with Dr. Michael Harrington of Huntington Medical Research Institutes in... Read more
Wed, 12/11/2019
At the end of Fall '19, Brian successfully defended his PhD thesis in Computer Science. After graduation, Brian started his career at Madrona Venture Group in Seattle, WA. Congratulations, Brian!
Fri, 11/22/2019
On November 22, 2019, Professor Petzold was invited to UCLA's Institute for Quantitative and Computational Biosciences where she gave a seminar titled "Cell Polarization and Growth in Yeast Mating... Read more

Pages